Sign in to follow this  
MA_Wrestler

Pan Am's on ESPN3

Looks like ESPN3 will be showing all 4 days of wrestling live! Coverage starts at 230 and 8 Eastern standard time. Looks like just two mats so it shouldn't be too hard to follow. The official Pan Am site has a pretty good, detailed schedule too.

Mango, Saddoris, Bisek and Anderson go for us today in Greco. Williams and Smith go tomorrow, along with the first two women's weights. Escobedo and Metcalf in freestyle on Friday, along with the rest of the women's weights. Burroughs, Herbert, Snyder and Dlagnev close it out Saturday.

ESPN3 had great coverage of the medal rounds at the Worlds last year, so I imagine this will be pretty good! We should thank ESPN for the coverage and maybe we can convince them to cover junior or cadet worlds too!

I'm no expert on Greco, but I did read that Mango's first opponent is the Cuban who, like Mango, took 5th at the worlds last year. Should be a tough first round match, would think the winner would be a favorite. Not familiar with anyone at 66 or 86, Bisek should be a favorite at 75 and will probably put on a show. Not sure what to expect tomorrow at 97, and at heavy Smith will have his hands full with Mijan Lopez, hopefully they are on opposite sides and don't meet until the finals. I have to imagine the team race comes down to the U.S. and Cuba.