TBar1977

There is a lot going on with this story

There are negative stories every post-season, sex, drugs, alcohol, academics, etc. Wrestling will survive this just as it has every other.

As far as the wrestlers and or coaches, that's up to the police and universities. While I'm not a lawyer the only thing I see is some kids selling legally obtained (assumed) prescription medications to other students. Probably not a major criminal violation. 

There are negative stories every post-season, sex, drugs, alcohol, academics, etc. Wrestling will survive this just as it has every other.

As far as the wrestlers and or coaches, that's up to the police and universities. While I'm not a lawyer the only thing I see is some kids selling legally obtained (assumed) prescription medications to other students. Probably not a major criminal violation. 

Not sure of Minnesota law, but in numerous states, including Oklahoma, selling prescription drugs illegally is an automatic felony.  Fines or jail time could be light, but that record could come back to haunt you.

Definitely agree with the first part-wrestling will survive.  Just once though, would like to go through the offseason without hearing any of the bad stuff.  I know, fantasy world.

Not sure of Minnesota law, but in numerous states, including Oklahoma, selling prescription drugs illegally is an automatic felony.  Fines or jail time could be light, but that record could come back to haunt you.

Definitely agree with the first part-wrestling will survive.  Just once though, would like to go through the offseason without hearing any of the bad stuff.  I know, fantasy world.

It may be a felony but these cases always seem to get plead down to some kind of probation / counseling and reduced to a misdemeanor. I suspect this will end up much-a-do-about-nothing.