Jump to content
CoachWrestling

Mongolian coaches

Recommended Posts

The fleeing call was absolutely the right call.  This is similar to what happened in the Garret/Ramos match @ OTT except the last 5 seconds here were much more obvious.  The ref is suppose to call passive if one wrestler is not "presenting himself" to wrestle and the Mongolian obviously wasn't.  In the last 30 seconds the passive call has to be a point as there is no option to put him on the clock. My understanding of the rules is that the awarding of the point has to be unanimous (ref and both mat judges)  In all the commotion I don't know if the Mongolians actually determined if it was unanimous or not.

The call is right. That situation is explained very clear in every rules curse and they had to know it at this elite level.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From what I saw, he engaged until there was about 8 seconds left. Then he started backing away and began celebrating with about 3 sec on the clock. I don't agree w the penalty point being assessed.

 

Think back to the Garrett-Ramos match, when Nahshon celebrates much earlier in the final seconds. That was probably warranted, but it brought up a lot of conversation at the time.

 

 

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×