Jump to content


Photo

Score this


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 IronChef

IronChef

    Silver Member

  • Members
  • 1,649 posts

Posted 17 July 2017 - 04:53 AM

https://twitter.com/...005495810281472

 

On the one hand, don't fall on your own back like a dummy, but on the other, you actually have to do something to score.

 

The referee gave 2 red, but it was ultimately not confirmed.



#2 MSU158

MSU158

    Gold Member

  • Members
  • 4,252 posts

Posted 17 July 2017 - 05:09 AM

No points.  It was his attempt at a throw that exposed his back.  Also, I have seen guys do what he did successfully with defensive wrestlers draped across the back. The  problem is they usually have their arms locked around the body.  In this case the defensive wrestler was able to put his hands out and keep from exposing.



#3 BigTenFanboy

BigTenFanboy

    Silver Member

  • Members
  • 1,449 posts

Posted 17 July 2017 - 05:18 AM

This is a prime example of watching a sequence in Freestyle will leave a non-wrestling observer completely baffled as to who scored, what, and why...


  • Yellow_Medal and AMastrandrea like this

#4 Billyhoyle

Billyhoyle

    Gold Member

  • Members
  • 2,157 posts

Posted 17 July 2017 - 05:32 AM

4 Red. Great leg throw from a defensive position.  


  • Tofurky and olddirty like this

#5 de4856

de4856

    Silver Member

  • Members
  • 1,073 posts

Posted 17 July 2017 - 02:57 PM

I say 2 Red, he countered and caused exposure.

#6 Plasmodium

Plasmodium

    Gold Member

  • Members
  • 3,748 posts

Posted 17 July 2017 - 11:38 PM

2 Blue.  That was a correct throw.

JK.  No points is correct.



#7 Eagle26

Eagle26

    Bronze Member

  • Members
  • 349 posts

Posted 18 July 2017 - 12:51 AM

Well it was definitely feet to back so it would have to be 4 red or nothing. I like the call of no points

#8 de4856

de4856

    Silver Member

  • Members
  • 1,073 posts

Posted 18 July 2017 - 02:24 AM

It has to be points, Red countered and created exposure, no difference than a tilt.

#9 MSU158

MSU158

    Gold Member

  • Members
  • 4,252 posts

Posted 18 July 2017 - 02:30 AM

It has to be points, Red countered and created exposure, no difference than a tilt.

I think you are REALLY stretching it to call that a counter.  The only thing he did was extend his arms to keep from face planting.


  • Tofurky likes this

#10 PSUMike

PSUMike

    Bronze Member

  • Members
  • 763 posts

Posted 18 July 2017 - 03:10 AM

I think you are REALLY stretching it to call that a counter.  The only thing he did was extend his arms to keep from face planting.

 

Agreed. Not a counter but a flat out failure. No points. 






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users