• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Abdullahgadzhi Khuzin

Abdullahgadzhi Khuzin

Silver Member

• Members
  • 1,936 posts

Posted 29 September 2017 - 01:33 PM

early in the morning, I woke up in sweat! I remembered Iowa will held the World Cup and .....FLO wrestling! Will they suspend the UWW steam during the World Cup? It has been in World junior in France one year ago! Then they deleted all wrestling matches in youtube for the time being.

6d2ff012_6ae0_484b_8972_96cdae240058_f78

The opinions and views expressed in my posts, are intended to promote Russian international styles wrestling and international wrestling in general. Please excuse misspellings, misunderstandings, or misinterpretations. I am doing my very best to communicate in English, but it is a work in progress. I speak several languages, but I am still learning context, culture, and local tradition. I love USA and I am doing my best to be a great ambassador. Thank you for understanding.

#2 2td3nf

2td3nf

Silver Member

• Members
  • 1,637 posts

Posted 30 September 2017 - 03:10 AM

Abdul, I'm pretty sure trackwrestling has the rights to webcast UWW events here in the USA, not flowrestling (unless contracts changed?). I'm guessing you can get the UWW stream directly in Russia without worrying about track or flo, but then again I'm not real sure how all this works. Maybe someone more informed can chime in on this.

Other World Cup items:

1. Will Iran be invited and/or bring a team to Iowa? Iran finished 9th at 2017 World Championships and the World Cup invites the top 8 teams. (1. USA, 2. Russia, 3. Georgia, 4. Turkey, 5 AZE, 6. Japan, 7. Cuba, 8. Kazakhstan) Would really love to see Iran in Iowa to defend their multiple World Cup titles. IMO, the World Cup just won't be the same without Iran.