• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Abdullahgadzhi Khuzin

Abdullahgadzhi Khuzin

Silver Member

• Members
  • 1,694 posts

Posted 30 November 2017 - 06:36 AM

Olympian - Silver medalist Mark Madsen joins MMA is final. We will not see this tough guy on the mat anymore :c

Let's remember the best moments of Danish magic man 

• xander, Coach_J and cjc007 like this
The opinions and views expressed in my posts, are intended to promote Russian international styles wrestling and international wrestling in general. Please excuse misspellings, misunderstandings, or misinterpretations. I am doing my very best to communicate in English, but it is a work in progress. I speak several languages, but I am still learning context, culture, and local tradition. I love USA and I am doing my best to be a great ambassador. Thank you for understanding.

#2 Coach_J

Coach_J

Gold Member

• Members
  • 2,820 posts

Posted 30 November 2017 - 07:54 AM

Guy was as tough as they come.  A real Viking.  I wish him well in the octagon and hope he can cash in, not get injured, and honor the sport of wrestling.

• Abdullahgadzhi Khuzin likes this

All Motown, All the Time

www.writeondetroit.com

#3 de4856

de4856

Silver Member

• Members
  • 1,249 posts

Posted 30 November 2017 - 03:04 PM

Well, Madsen has four World Silvers, a World Bronze, and an Olympic Siver, he's had a great career. He is also 33 years old, so if he can make some money before he gets too old, good for him. I'm not sure what money he has or what his current state of finances are, but hopefully he is doing this because he wants to, not because he has to.
I would've kind of like to see him become Denmark's Greco coach. The Nordic countries are the same force they used to be in Greco, and perhaps someone with his experience might be able to change that.
  • Housebuye likes this

#4 Cletus_Tucker

Cletus_Tucker

Gold Member

• Members
  • 2,964 posts

Posted 30 November 2017 - 04:36 PM