• Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

#1 Abdullahgadzhi Khuzin

Abdullahgadzhi Khuzin

Silver Member

• Members
  • 1,694 posts

Posted 14 December 2017 - 01:12 AM

My ohio friends, i am gonna make Ivan Yarygin record to Snyder's wiki article, but i think the creator of Snyder article will delete my work! 

Is it worth taking into account the records of wrestler except world and Olympic matches like in NCAA?

The opinions and views expressed in my posts, are intended to promote Russian international styles wrestling and international wrestling in general. Please excuse misspellings, misunderstandings, or misinterpretations. I am doing my very best to communicate in English, but it is a work in progress. I speak several languages, but I am still learning context, culture, and local tradition. I love USA and I am doing my best to be a great ambassador. Thank you for understanding.

#2 PRyan2012

PRyan2012

Gold Member

• Members
  • 2,877 posts

Posted 14 December 2017 - 01:28 AM

He finished 3rd and 1st. Had one loss to a roided up Bolt correct? The only guy Snyder has a losing record against is Gatsalov. 0-2. To bad he is retired now.

• Coach_J likes this

#3 wfan24

wfan24

Bronze Member

• Members
  • 260 posts

Posted 14 December 2017 - 08:44 AM

Interesting that Snyder's record vs. top Russians is not great: 2:3 basically. 3 losses to Bolt  +  Gatsalov and 2 wins against Gadisov and Sadulaev by 1 point each. Yarygin will be interesting, especially if Bolt and Sadulaev both enter 97kg.

Thing is, non-prime Gatsalov handled Snyder pretty easily in both matches, I think out of all these, prime Gatsalov (circa 2005/2006) is the best of the bunch.

#4 cjc007

cjc007

Bronze Member

• Members
  • 894 posts

Posted 14 December 2017 - 11:24 AM