Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
andegre

WrestleStat Dual Comparisons for week 16 - 2018-2019

Recommended Posts

First of all, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO WRESTLESTAT! We are 5 years old today....

There are only 2 dual weekend left this season!?!? Yes, 2! This season has flown by. The great thing is, we still have some MAJOR matchups left this year.

Our headliner this weekend is a battle of two undefeateds in #5 Missouri vs #2 Oklahoma State. By my count, Missouri has won 35 straight duals, with their last loss coming to Northern Iowa in the 2016-2017 season. Oklahoma State, even though undefeated on the year, is looking at shuffling their lineup around now that Preston Weigel is back from injury. What are they going to do with those 4 weights (165 thru 197). They have 5 top-10 guys, for 4 weights. Nice problem to have...If Weigel is truly back to 100%, there's no way you can keep him out of the lineup, but, then who gets dumped?

In addition to that matchup, there's ANOTHER group of great matchups that should be mentioned:
#14 UNC vs #9 NC State
#8 VaTech vs #7 Cornell
#4 Ohio State vs #11 Nebraska

Here's our full list:

Thursday
02/14    #27 Navy vs #54 American   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/44/navy/2/american

Friday
02/15    #14 North Carolina vs #9 North Carolina State   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/46/north-carolina/47/north-carolina-state
02/15    #23 Purdue vs #4 Ohio State   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/64/purdue/55/ohio-state
02/15    #1 Penn State vs #28 Michigan State   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/60/penn-state/41/michigan-state
02/15    #8 Virginia Tech vs #21 Virginia   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/74/virginia-tech/73/virginia
02/15    #3 Iowa vs #29 Indiana   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/34/iowa/33/indiana
02/15    #55 Maryland vs #6 Michigan   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/39/maryland/40/michigan
02/15    #32 Air Force vs #30 Oklahoma   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/1/air-force/56/oklahoma
02/15    #36 Northwestern vs #37 Illinois   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/53/northwestern/32/illinois
02/15    #24 Pittsburgh vs #49 Duke   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/62/pittsburgh/24/duke
02/15    #48 Oregon State vs #26 Stanford   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/59/oregon-state/70/stanford
02/15    #38 Binghamton vs #52 Bucknell   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/6/binghamton/11/bucknell
02/15    #64 Bloomsburg vs #34 Ohio   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/7/bloomsburg/54/ohio
02/15    #33 North Dakota State vs #70 South Dakota State   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/49/north-dakota-state/68/south-dakota-state
02/15    #65 Kent State vs #43 Northern Illinois   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/36/kent-state/51/northern-illinois
02/15    #57 Northern Colorado vs #53 Utah Valley   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/50/northern-colorado/72/utah-valley
02/15    #54 American vs #61 George Mason   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/2/american/29/george-mason

Saturday
02/16    #5 Missouri vs #2 Oklahoma State   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/43/missouri/57/oklahoma-state
02/16    #8 Virginia Tech vs #7 Cornell   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/74/virginia-tech/20/cornell
02/16    #14 North Carolina vs #7 Cornell   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/46/north-carolina/20/cornell
02/16    #16 Lehigh vs #20 Army   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/37/lehigh/5/army
02/16    #44 Pennsylvania vs #17 Princeton   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/61/pennsylvania/63/princeton
02/16    #32 Air Force vs #53 Utah Valley   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/1/air-force/72/utah-valley
02/16    #25 Arizona State vs #62 CSU Bakersfield   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/4/arizona-state/21/csu-bakersfield
02/16    #58 Brown vs #42 Columbia   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/10/brown/19/columbia
02/16    #60 Harvard vs #42 Columbia   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/30/harvard/19/columbia
02/16    #31 Campbell vs #73 VMI   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/14/campbell/75/vmi
02/16    #69 Cleveland State vs #43 Northern Illinois   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/18/cleveland-state/51/northern-illinois
02/16    #45 Drexel vs #68 California Baptist (Calif)   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/23/drexel/97/california-baptist-calif
02/16    #58 Brown vs #66 Hofstra   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/10/brown/31/hofstra
02/16    #60 Harvard vs #66 Hofstra   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/30/harvard/31/hofstra

Sunday
02/17    #4 Ohio State vs #11 Nebraska   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/55/ohio-state/45/nebraska
02/17    #19 Rutgers vs #6 Michigan   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/66/rutgers/40/michigan
02/17    #22 Wisconsin vs #3 Iowa   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/77/wisconsin/34/iowa
02/17    #37 Illinois vs #1 Penn State   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/32/illinois/60/penn-state
02/17    #10 Minnesota vs #29 Indiana   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/42/minnesota/33/indiana
02/17    #28 Michigan State vs #23 Purdue   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/41/michigan-state/64/purdue
02/17    #39 Fresno State vs #30 Oklahoma   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/829/fresno-state/56/oklahoma
02/17    #57 Northern Colorado vs #13 Wyoming   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/50/northern-colorado/78/wyoming
02/17    #47 Buffalo vs #34 Ohio   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/12/buffalo/54/ohio
02/17    #26 Stanford vs #74 Cal Poly   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/70/stanford/13/cal-poly
02/17    #44 Pennsylvania vs #68 California Baptist (Calif)   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/61/pennsylvania/97/california-baptist-calif
02/17    #71 Franklin & Marshall vs #44 Pennsylvania   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/27/franklin-and-marshall/61/pennsylvania
02/17    #61 George Mason vs #55 Maryland   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/29/george-mason/39/maryland
02/17    #51 Appalachian State vs #72 The Citadel   https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/3/appalachian-state/71/the-citadel

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×