SamStall365247

Cassar’s Lip Tattoo

5 minutes ago, Dr. Novak said:

Careful you'll be drummed out of the corps with a comment like that.  Wrestlers don't take steroids.

LOL

I have 0 evidence Cassar does and I absolutely am not claiming that, but I promise you plenty of wrestlers take steroids. I know plenty that did after going into MMA (personally, I worked in the MMA industry for awhile).There is little doubt that for many of them this started in college or before. Even in high school it happens. 

53 minutes ago, headshuck said:

I thought they said during the broadcast that he gained 50 pounds over some period of time?

commentators clueless.   That would have him coming from 178.  I did the math. 

Edited by LemonPie

23 minutes ago, headshuck said:

I thought they said during the broadcast that he gained 50 pounds over some period of time?

So a guy who had to cut weight to make 97, ate 7000 calories/day since the conclusion of the 2018 season and routinely weighed in at ~230 for the 2019 season gained 50 lbs? LOL Math does not add up.  Some of those wrestling announcers may be in some HOF. But that does not mean they do not suffer from diarrhea of the mouth.

1 hour ago, Jimmy Cinnabon said:

How did Derek White go from 197 to 275 so quickly?  Guy was a bank safe

good question

he was listed as a rsjr 197 on 2018 roster but might already have been bulking up...

but i just went to track and every match he wrestled last year was at 285

the year before he wrestled at 197, except the last two matches of his season

Edited by GockeS

4 hours ago, Sublime607 said:

I can't think of a single case of a college wrestler failing a test for roids. Anyone got any info?

In my 20 years running the computers I specifically remember being told to eliminate points after the event for 1 kid and I'm pretty sure there was a second. 

I doesn't happen much.

3 minutes ago, gimpeltf said: