Sign in to follow this  
MadMardigain

Post Fargo performance: Which wrestlers are hot recruits now?

11 hours ago, Konquest said:

I was impressed with Maxx Mayfield from Nebraska and Dajun Johnson from Wisconsin.  AFAIK both are uncommitted.

It looks like Mayfield is entering his SR year. I'd like to see him in Lincoln but NU has been recruiting the middle weights pretty heavy. 

29 minutes ago, FriendlyCamper said:

According to Flo, Wilfried Tanefeu is a just a 3rd year wrestler. He won cadet 113 and is entering his junior season. I'm assuming he's only going to get bigger and better. 

I was about to comment the same thing. Kid looked unreal at Fargo. He’s also got a twin who started wrestling this year. If I was a college coach he’d be my first call post-Fargo. 

Flo referred to him as a 3rd year wrestler but the article below sort of suggests the twins might have more experience in freestyle. Unclear...but damn impressive either way. 

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.kxnet.com/sports/hs-wrestling-bismarck-highs-tanefeu-twins-emerging-as-states-best/amp/

The Tanafeu's coach told me they've been wrestling three years. Apparently one an immigration lottery to come to the US (i think from Cameroon) a few years ago.

Their coach is Jeff Schumacher who developed Blees. He also beat John Hughes in Fargo finals many moons ago.

Christian (the one that one GR) aa'd last year at Fargo in FS. 

1 hour ago, Husker_Du said:

The Tanafeu's coach told me they've been wrestling three years. Apparently one an immigration lottery to come to the US (i think from Cameroon) a few years ago.

Their coach is Jeff Schumacher who developed Blees. He also beat John Hughes in Fargo finals many moons ago.

Christian (the one that one GR) aa'd last year at Fargo in FS. 

Any chance at all Echemendia goes the college route?

2 hours ago, steamboat_charlie v2 said:

Any chance at all Echemendia goes the college route?