nom

Poland Open Tourney Aug 2-4

Someone was saying yianni should have wrestled in poland instead of dogu because it will be tougher, when someone said hes just looking for competition. Hopefully they are no longer upset at him showing up at dogu, since hes doing both.

Edited by Molsen

I'm a bit confused about Yianni wrestling ... folk are talking about how hard it is to peak for multiple big tournaments.  I have no experience with this.  Yianni has the US Open, Final X, Dogu, Poland, Potentially Zain, and Potentially World Championships.  That's a lot of peaking.

People also say that the US is notorious for staying closer to peak condition and form throughout the year. So even if he isn't peaking, hes likely close enough to compete like he is. But if the US does stay close to top form, why dont more wrestle and get the experience?

Edited by Molsen

He's wrestling like someone who is taking an Olympic shirt.  What a stud.  I admire him and the Zain Train and what both of them bring to our National Team.  I just think it's fun to see a young man refuse to be a Sea Biscuit.  I know it's sometimes hard to describe, but those of us who have seen "special" recognize it when we see it.  I knew when I saw Gable and Wells and Cross and Brands and Schultz's and Steiners and Sheets and Dake and Pat Smith and John Smith and their older brother Lee Roy Smith and Kenny and Alger and Cael and Snyder and Jordan Burroughs, and The Kellers and Fuji and others, but I've seen it a lot. I've been wrong before, and I'll be wrong in the future, but I'd put my money on Yianni being one of the special ones.

Edited by Peso

15 hours ago, nom said:

Any info on which Americans may be wrestling in Poland?

Yianni is -- heard that.  Anyone have a sense for the competition in his weight class?

Very cool that Yianni gets to travel with his teammate and buddy Berreyesa who is in GR at 77.