NJDan

Track Wrestling Charges

Everyone complains about paying Flo. But at least Flo is charging for content that it creates. TrackWrestling is charging $29.95 for a single event, the World Championships, that it does not even produce or film. IIRC, last time, its announcers were not even in the  arena, but in a studio in the U.S. and were watching the stream like the rest of us. 

Original post may well be misguided. Seems plausible to me this is a UWW move not a Track/Flo move. UWW knows U.S. will pay and so UWW opts to sell U.S. rights. Either Flo or Track shall hold those rights in which case I prefer it be Track!

[N.B. I'm speaking outside my experience/expertise--I am not a lawyer--and so please excuse any bad wording from me.]

Someone who wants to see just this tourney doesn't give a hoot about the originality of content!

Someone who scoffs at yearlong lock-in may well tolerate Track PPV pricepoint! Flo locks ya in for a year and ya think that's a *good* thing? Lol.

Is the $29.95 Track PPV charge less than Flo's exorbitant month-to-month price? Serious question. [Even if the answer to this question favors Flo it really doesn't matter so much because Flo hides the month-to-month option, making it hard for a new user to select it!]

Edited by jon

1 hour ago, jon said:

Original post may well be misguided. Seems plausible to me this is a UWW move not a Track/Flo move. UWW knows U.S. will pay and so UWW opts to sell U.S. rights. Either Flo or Track shall hold those rights in which case I prefer it be Track!

[N.B. I'm speaking outside my experience/expertise--I am not a lawyer--and so please excuse any bad wording from me.]

Someone who wants to see just this tourney doesn't give a hoot about the originality of content!

Someone who scoffs at yearlong lock-in may well tolerate Track PPV pricepoint! Flo locks ya in for a year and ya think that's a *good* thing? Lol.