Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Aliyev Rashidov Robbery

Recommended Posts

Well my take was that Rashidov did spin his body, and it looked to me that he was trying to get free of Aliev's grasp, and in doing so, he fell to the mat in an uncontrolled manner, so unless Aliev touched out of bounds first, I think it should've been a point for Aliev. 

As far as Barjang and  Niyazbekov, are concerned, I looked at the controversial call, and it did look to me that Niyazbekov did reach into Barjang's upper thigh area. So, I guess the referees had to decide do they go with Niyazbekov's movements or Barjang's? I really don't know which one is correct. But what I did think is that Niyazbekov's actions in the 2nd period should've been looked at a little closer. I thought that he deserved a couple of cautious at the very least. 

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...