Marcus Cisero

Steveson vs Kerkvliet

Unpopular opinion and sounds like PSU bashing, but I’m a big Ohio state fan and I said the same thing when he was there. 

he is a super talent, but I’m not convinced he will be as good as many of the recent #1 recruits have been. 

1. ACL tear - he didn’t get it fixed. I’m not a doctor, but man at higher weights especially this seems one scramble away from season ending at all times. 

2. mental - he is super tough mentally of course, but it seems like he wants everything to be about him. I respect this mindset, but also it doesn’t play well in college. Snyder leaving tOSU I totally get. Being selfish on the senior level makes sense. It is way tougher to do in college without pissing off your entire team. He also committed to what, 4 places now? He has the talent and drive to be a 4 time AA and couple time champ (assuming Gable isn’t around. I also think Schultz and Parris could give him trouble). 

3. Cultural fit. He doesn’t seem like a good fit. I don’t know what I’m talking about, but that’s the vibe I get. PSU guys are selfish when they need to be, but they are always there for each other. Cael is an amazing coach, but the team is next level good because everyone helps each other out. Nick Lee has RBY and Zain. Nolf had Cenzo and Hall. Cenzo has Nolf, Hall, Shakur. Hall had Cenzo, Nolf, Bo and Cassar. Etc. crazy crazy room where guys lifted each other up every day. Kerklevit doesn’t seem like that guy to me. 

1 hour ago, Housebuye said: