Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

2009 NCAA Champions

Recommended Posts

2009 NCAA Champions


http://www.jerseywrestling.com/news.php?story=2009 NCAA Champions

A look back on the NCAA champions and medalists from 2009!

This class included multiple-time NCAA champions and future Olympians!

2009 NCAA Champions

125 - Troy Nickerson, Cornell
133 - Frank Gomez, Michigan State
141 - J Jaggers, Ohio State
149 - Darrion Caldwell, North Carolina State
157 - Jordan Burroughs, Nebraska
165 - Jarrod King, Edinboro
174 - Steve Luke, Michigan
184 - Jake Herbert, Northwestern
197 - Jake Varner, Iowa State
285 - Mark Ellis, Missouri

Check out all the medalists!



Like and follow us on Facebook!


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites
11 hours ago, Jim L said:

But no Hawkeyes? You cant  love it that much  ;)

That is a hard one to swallow.  I guess winning the team race that year makes up for it but it seems weird to win the team race without any champs and I believe only one finalist?  Maybe two, was McD a finalist that year as well?  My old mind can't remember.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

These were my favorite NCAA finals, mostly because I as in attendance but also due to the great matches, most notably Metcalf/Caldwell.  Also a great team races that wasn't decided until Herbert beat Pucillo at 184 -- most expected the race to be over with a Metcalf victory at 149.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...