I'm new to neck training and can do the basic bridges (front bridge without hands, flip over, back bridge), I've already learned a decent form to start but was wondering how many sets and reps should I do if I do them thrice a week? I don't want to rush it and hurt myself, so it would be very helpful to know, thanks!!

My opinion would be the neck bridges are more of a loosening up than strength building, and doing the flipping from one to the other has much more risk than benefit involved. Wrestling strength for the neck in my opinion would be shoulder/delt and trap training with a lot of hand fighting/positioning drills on the mat.