Sign in to follow this  
ILisSTILLgood

Hello from a newbie. Have a couple questions.

Okay, so I've been watching wrestling again this year after a long hiatus.  I didn't realize how much content there is online, something there was not much of when I graduated HS.  So here I am, able to follow the sport and getting into it again. 

NOW,

Q1. IS there a site to get live updates on things like senior nationals?   I went to my cottage the weekend of senior nationals and I could not get any sort of live updates.  Are there websites that put up a simple bracket for me to see?  I remember following the state tournament for IL in like 07, and even then they were updating brackets every match. 

Q2.  Is flo worth it?  Are they the clear number one if you really want to follow the sport?  If they had monthly payment I probably would have it already but I just don't like that they don't offer it anymore. 

Thanks guys, I'm really hoping that we put something together for worlds and the olympics goes off next year, fingers crossed. 

Good questions...

Floarena and track wrestling will have live results. Typically the streaming service streaming the event will also post live results. Flo and track both allow you to access those live results for free.

Twitter is where a lot of wrestling media, coaches, and wrestlers interact. If you have a certain program you follow or if you’re really into freestyle, there are Twitter accounts that will keep you up to date on the latest and most important info.

As far as Flo, Track, and other streaming services, I think they’re all worth it. Each has their own focus and are relatively inexpensive. 

I’d be happy to answer any other questions you have.