Jump to content

First NCAA DIII Wrestling Champions in School History

Recommended Posts

First NCAA DIII Wrestling Champions in School History


http://www.jerseywrestling.com/news.php?story=First NCAA DIII Wrestling Champions in School History

It's a monumental year for a program when they crown their first NCAA wrestling champion.

Unfortunately, the NCAA DIII tournament was cancelled for 2021 and 2020 due to covid.

In 2019, however, John Boyle became Western New England's first national wrestling champion!

Jay Albis did it for Johnson & Wales in 2018.

Check out the first NCAA DIII champions in school history!

Here are the last five to do it!

Team - Year - Weight - Wrestler

Western New England - 2019 - 184 - John Boyle
Johnson & Wales - 2018 - 125 - Jay Albis
NYU - 2017 - 133 - Nathan Pike
Southern Maine - 2017 - 149 - Dan Del Gallo
Roger Williams - 2016 - 197 - David Welch
Edited by jerseywrestling

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...