Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Best Wrestlers in Wisconsin-La Crosse History

Recommended Posts

Best Wrestlers in Wisconsin-La Crosse History


https://www.jerseywrestling.com/news.php?story=Best Wrestlers in Wisconsin-La Crosse History

In 2006, four-time finalist Ryan Allen became the first three-time NCAA wrestling champion at Wisconsin-La Crosse.

Dan Laurent won three NCAA titles four years later.

The top five wrestlers in Eagles history won a total of eleven NCAA titles and eighteen medals.

They include two three-time champions, one four-time finalist, three four-time All-Americans, and two three-time All-Americans!

Check out the best Wisconsin-La Crosse wrestlers of all-time ranked by NCAA DIII medals!

Here are the top five!

Rank - Name - Year - Score - Medals

#1 - Ryan Allen - 2006 - 60 - 2,1,1,1
#2 - Josh Chelf - 2008 - 48 - 6,3,1,1
#2 - Dan Laurent - 2010 - 48 - 1,1,1
#4 - Michael Schmitz - 2012 - 45 - 4,1,3,3
#5 - Bebeto Yewah - 2012 - 44 - 1,1,2

There have been 58 All-American wrestlers who have won 108 medals in Wisconsin-La Crosse history!


Check out the full story from the photo!



Like and follow us on Facebook!


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...