Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Top NCAA Wrestling Teams of the Past Decade

Recommended Posts

Top NCAA Wrestling Teams of the Past Decade


https://www.jerseywrestling.com/news.php?story=Top NCAA Wrestling Teams of the Past Decade

Penn State won more individual NCAA medals in the past decade than any other team in the nation.

Iowa and Oklahoma round out the top three.

Check out the top wrestling teams in NCAA DI from the 2012 to 2021 ranked by individual NCAA medals!

Here are the top five!

Rank - Team - Score - Count - Medalists

#1 - Penn State - 662 - 56 - Dylan Alton, Michael Beard, Roman Bravo-Young, Aaron Brooks, Matt Brown, Anthony Cassar, Jordan Conaway, James English, James Gulibon, Mark Hall, Vincenzo Joseph, Greg Kerkvliet, Jimmy Lawson, Nick Lee, Morgan McIntosh, Nico Megaludis, Frank Molinaro, Nick Nevills, Bo Nickal, Jason Nolf, Shakur Rasheed, Zain Retherford, Ed Ruth, Carter Starocci, David Taylor, Quentin Wright

#2 - Iowa - 462 - 51 - Sammy Brooks, Sam Brooks, Nathan Burak, Tony Cassioppi, Cory Clark, Austin DeSanto, Jaydin Eierman, Michael Evans, Thomas Gilman, Michael Kemerer, Spencer Lee, Ethen Lofthouse, Pat Lugo, Alex Marinelli, Montell Marion, Matt McDonough, Alex Meyer, Tony Ramos, Brandon Sorensen, Derek St. John, Samuel Stoll, Bobby Telford, Jacob Warner, Kaleb Young

#3 - Oklahoma State - 440 - 48 - Nolan Boyd, Kaid Brock, Kade Brock, Cayle Byers, Tyler Caldwell, Anthony Collica, Kyle Crutchmer, Alex Dieringer, AJ Ferrari, Daton Fix, Dakota Geer, Alan Gelogaev, Dean Heil, Joshua Kindig, Edward Klimara, Boo Lewallen, Austin Marsden, Jon Morrison, Jordan Oliver, Chris Perry, Nicholas Piccininni, Nicholas Piccinnini, Chandler Rogers, Blake Rosholt, Wyatt Sheets, Jacobe Smith, Joseph Smith, Preston Weigel, Derek White, Travis Wittlake

#4 - Ohio State - 432 - 40 - Kenny Courts, Nick Heflin, Micah Jordan, Bo Jordan, Myles Martin, Joey McKenna, Kollin Moore, Tate Orndorff, Luke Pletcher, Sammy Sasso, Ethan Smith, Kyle Snyder, Hunter Stieber, Logan Stieber, Cam Tessari, Nathan Tomasello

#5 - Minnesota - 333 - 41 - Nick Dardanes, Chris Dardanes, Michael Kroelis, Michael Kroells, Brayton Lee, Ethan Lizak, Patrick McKee, Mitch McKee, Anthony Nelson, Dylan Ness, Brett Pfarr, Zachary Sanders, Scott Schiller, Devin Skatzka, Kevin Steinhaus, Gable Steveson, Logan Storley, Tommy Thorn, David Thorn, Cody Yohn, Sonny Yohn, Daniel Zilverberg

Over 50 teams made the list!


Check out the full story from the photo!



Like and follow us on Facebook!


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...