Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
sockobuw

out of bounds in par terre

Recommended Posts

in one of the first matches, maybe green/headlee, the guy on top had a tight gut locked and it was stopped when a finger went out of bounds. then foster was way out after a hand to hand turn and he continued for a 2 point turn. which official called it correctly? or did they both because it was scoring action that continued?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Cut and pasted from current rules.

***

Wrestling must be stopped and resumed at the centre of the mat in the standing position if:

 

- If the bottom wrestler’s head entirely touches the protection zone.

 

***

In wrestling in "par terre" position, any action, hold or counterattack executed from or in the red zone is good, even if it ends in the protection area.

 

The referee and judge will award points for all actions initiated in "par terre" position in the red zone and executed in the protection area. However, the bout will be interrupted and the wrestlers returned to the centre in a standing position.

 

In wrestling in "par terre" position, the attacking wrestler may continue his action if he moves out of the zone while executing the hold, provided that the shoulders and head of his opponent are within the zone. In this case, even four legs may be off the mat.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×