Jump to content

Dieringer stomps Davis

Recommended Posts

Neal was D1. Karl Monaco was the last DIII, he lost to Tim Krieger at 150 in 1989. Haselrig was the last DII. I have no issue with lower division champions being allowed in the DI tournament. I think it has to do with academic standards or at least that is my recollection.

define last...last from those divisions to AA in D1? if so you're off on D2 at least. Dan Russell was D2 champ and D1 AA in 90 and 91.





Season School Tournament Weight Place 1991 Portland State Division I 167 4th 1991 Portland State Division II 167 1st 1990 Portland State Division I 158 4th 1990 Portland State Division II 158 1st 1989 Portland State Division II 150 1st 1988 Portland State Division II 150 1st

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Last champion in D1. It would be cool to see DII and DIII champions get a shot.

ok I was confused when you also said last one for Monaco and D3 but then said correctly that he was runner up.


anyway, yeah, I liked it when those guys were included.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...